Overview


Empowering Educators and Inspiring Students

For over 20 years, Promethean has been recognized worldwide as a leader and innovator in education technology.  Promethean develops classroom solutions that are easy-to-use, empower educators, and inspire student achievement. 

Innovation in Education

At Promethean, we don’t take an “off-the-shelf” approach to product design. Our award-winning classroom solutions are always developed internally, utilizing the latest technology to create a more engaging experience for teachers and students.

Teacher-Friendly Solutions

Designed by educators for educators, Promethean classroom technologies are easy-to-use, shortening adoption times, maximizing teacher productivity, and increasing student engagement.

ActivPanel

The award-winning ActivPanel is the premium interactive display for immersive learning, providing a tablet-like experience at the front of the classroom. The ActivPanel delivers the industry’s most natural writing experience for teachers and students to collaborate with ease.  The Android™ Module is included with purchase and provides tablet-like functionality.  Our upgradeable computing solutions combined with a three-year warranty and a range of options, including on-site support ensures an excellent return on investment for years to come.

Contract Info

Awarded Vendor:
Promethean

Contract Awarded:
Audio/Visual Products and Services

Contract Number:
01-54

Lead Agency: 
Region 14 ESC

Contract Term:
3 year term, April 11, 2016 to April 30, 2019
*Option to renew for two (2) additional one (1) year periods.

Due Diligence

Request for Proposal:
RFP for Audio/Visual Products and Services

Awarded Vendor Response:
Promethean's Response to RFP

Evaluation:
Bid Tab & Request for RFP List

Award Letter:
Region 14 Award Letter

Advertisements: 
USA Today Ad 1
USA Today Ad 2
NCPA Website Ad

Vendor Contact


Promethean Direct
1165 Sanctuary Pkwy Ste 400
Alpharetta, GA 30009

P: (888) 652-2848 option 2
F: (678) 762-4615
sales@prometheanworld.com

Resellers

AXI (AL, LA, MS)
68361-3 Commercial Way South
Manderville, LA 70471

Debbie Harmeyer
debbie@axiedu.com
P: (888) 493-0608
www.axiedu.com


Bridgetek Solutions LLC (GA, SC, NC)
744 East Stone Avenue
Greenville, SC 29601

Vance Milford
vmilford@bridgeteksolutions.com
P: (864) 214-0221
www.bridgeteksolutions.com


Clinton Learning Solutions (DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA)
1282 Smallwood Dr. W Ste. 505
Waldorf, MD 20603

Rob Cruiess
rob@clintonls.com
P: (610) 504-1849
www.clintonlearningsolutions.com


Connecting Point Computer Center (IA, MN, ND, SD, WI)
303 South 3rd Street
Bismarck, ND 58504

David Lewis
dlewis@connectingpoint.biz
P: (320) 582-0234
www.connectingpoint.biz


Educate-Me.Net (CT, MA, NJ, NY, PA, SC)
116 Fairfield Road
Fairfield, NJ 07004

Mark A. Menzella
mmenzella@educate-me.net
P: (973) 303-4350
www.educate-me.net


Empower Learning (IN, OH)
705 Bristol Court
Greenwood, IN 46143

Rhonda Tutton
rtutton@empower-learning.com
P: (317) 865-0557
www.empower-learning.com


Encore Technology Group (AL, FL, GA, NC, SC, TN, VA)
2000 Wade Hampton Blvd Suite 210
Greenville, SC 29615

Michael Knight
mknight@encoretg.com
P: (888) 983-6267
www.encoretg.com


Haddock Education Technologies (AR, CO, IA, ID, IL, KS, MO, MT, NE, OK, WY)
8625 E 37th St. N Ste. 104
Wichita, KS 67226

Richard Haddock
sales@gohaddock.com
P: (316) 558-3849
F: (316) 425-6347
www.gohaddock.com


Howard Technology Solutions, a Division of Howard Industries, Inc. (AL, AR, CO, FL, GA, MI, NC, NJ, NM, OH, SC, UT)
PO Box 1590
Laurel, MS 39441

Migonna Payton
mplummer@howard.com
P: (601) 399-5111
F: (847) 374-0100
www.howardcomputers.com


Konica Minolta Business Solutions (National)
750 Estate Dr. Ste. 104
Deerfield, IL 60015

Ed Joras
ejoras@allcovered.com
P: (847) 964-5065
F: (847) 374-0100
www.allcovered.com


Keyboard Consultants, Inc. (NJ, NY)
6 Kingsbridge Rd
Fairfield, NJ 07004

Wayne Copeland
waynecopeland@keyconsult.com
P: (973) 882-0063 ext. 204
F: (973) 882-0071
http://www.keyconsult.com

Personal Computer Systems, Inc. (KY, NC, TN)
1720 Topside Rd.
Louisville, TN 37777

Dan Spear
dspear@pcsknox.com
P: (865) 273-1960
www.pcsknox.com


ProComputing (TX)
747 Port America Place Ste. 200
Grapevine, TX 76051

Michael McKinstry
mckinstry@procomputing.com
P: (214) 634-2450
www.procomputing.com


Promethean Direct (National)
1165 Sanctuary Pkwy. Ste. 400
Alpharetta, GA 30009

Chris Williams
sales@prometheanworld.com
P: (888) 652-2848 ext. 2
F: (678) 336-8142
www.prometheanworld.com


School Tech Supply (National)
766 Hampshire Rd. Unit B
Westlake Village, CA 91361

Aaron Toczynski
aaron.toczynski@schooltechsupply.com
P: (866) 499-2580 ext. 89
www.schooltechsupply.com


Synergetics DCS, Inc. (AL, AR, FL, MS)
501 Hwy 12 W Ste. 100
Starkville MS 39759

David Palmer
dpalmer@syndcs.com
P: (662) 461-0103
www.synergeticsdcs.com


Springboard Media (DE, NJ, PA)
121 S 13th St. 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Jack Drummond
jack@springboardmedia.com
P: (215) 988-7770 ext. 112
F: (215) 559-6847
www.springboardmedia.com


Technology Integration Group (National)
2731 Broadway St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Starkville MS 39759

John Cowie
john.cowie@tig.com
P: (317) 294-7545
www.tig.com


Total Performance Services dba PowerUp EDU (National)
29 North Park Square Ste. 200
Marietta, GA 30060

Jerry Gaillard
jerry@powerupedu.com
P: (888) 517-3824
http://powerupedu.com


Troxell (National)
4675 E. Cotton Center Blvd., Ste. 155
Phoenix, AZ 85040

Mark Barber
mark.barber@trox.com
P: (602) 437-7240 x1003
http://www.etroxell.com


XIT Solutions (CA)
1112 20th St.
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Shawn Santerre
ssanterre@xitsolutions.com
P: (661) 635-0365 ext. 201
M: (661) 889-4498
www.xitsolutions.com