Print this page
Smith System
Smith System Website: http://www.smithsystem.com

Overview

Partners in shaping educational environments; Smith System is the premier provider of 21st century learning classrooms. Classroom, computer, seating and library furniture for inspired learning. All products are GREENGUARD for Children and Schools certified.

Contract Info

Awarded Vendor:
Smith System

Contract Awarded:
Furniture

Contract Number:
07-44

Lead Agency: 
Region 14 ESC

Contract Term:
3 year term, October 1, 2015 to October 31, 2018
*Option to renew for five (5) additional one (1) year periods.

Due Diligence

Request for Proposal:
RFP for Furniture

Awarded Vendor Response:
Smith System's Response to RFP

Evaluation:
Bid Tab & Request for RFP List

Award Letter:
Region 14 Award Letter


Advertisements: 
USA Today Ad 1
USA Today Ad 2
NCPA Website Ad

Vendor Contact


Sales

Molly Parnell
VP of Sales
972-398-4050
molly@smithsystem.com

Contracts

Glen Donohue
Catalog Sales Manager
972-398-4069
GlenD@smithsystem.com

Dealers

Alabama:
Dekalb Office
Amy Parkinson
1320 Ridgeland Pkwy
Alpharetta, GA 30004
Ph 205-930-4681
aparkinson@dekalboffice.com

Office Environments
Mike Miller
1827 1st Ave N
Ste 101
Birmingham AL 35203
Ph: 205-443-8300
Fx: 205-930-0386
mmiller@officenvironments.com

Terrell Enterprises
Greenville Bypass
PO Box 461
Greenville, AL 36037
Phone: 334-382-7415
Fax: 334-382-7416

Alaska:
Business Interiors Northwest
Vickie Stalmarck
3909 Arctic Blvd Ste 100
Anchorage, AK 99503
Ph: 907-771-7618
vstalmarck@binw.com

Saxton Bradley
Contact: Cole Saxton
801 SW 16th Street, Ste 200
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: 206-730-4062
Cole.saxton@saxtonbradley.com

Arizona:
Coyote School Furnishings
Contact: Jeff Martin
705 W. Queen Creek Rd #1079
Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone: 480-227-0800
Fax: 480-275-5380
jcmarton@coyoteschoolfurnishings.com

Arkansas:
Moser
Contact: Phillip Moser
PO Box 1984
Rogers, AR 72757
Ph: 479-636-3481
Fax: 479-636-3489
Prmoser@yahoo.com

Unity Education Resources
Attn: Kenneth Ash
111 Westwood Place, Ste 200
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 318-617-6825
Fax: 877-489-9199

Meteor Education
Attn: Chad Mitchell
2803 North Frankfort
Russellville, AR 72802
Phone: 479-280-4837
Fax: 352-373-0622
cmitchell@contrax.com

California:
Add Some Class
Tim McCrory
1110 Plumtree Lane
Penryn CA 95663
Ph: (916) 663-4520
addsomeclass@ncbb.net

B + C Furniture Solutions
Jamila London
2251 San Diego Avenue, Ste B208
San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: 858-549-3735
Fax: 619-330-2670
Jamila@bcfurn.com

Call Tanny
Tanny Palmese
27846 Inverness
Mission Viejo CA 92692
Phone: 949- 310-3224
Fax: 949-380-0267
tanny@calltanny.com

Demco
PO Box 14077
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: 608-241-1201
Fax: 800-417-7614

Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

One Workplace
Jan Hahn
2500 De La Cruz Blvd
Santa Clara, CA 95050
Phone: 669-800-2556
jhahn@oneworkplace.com

Paxton Patterson
Bud Johnson
4141 W 126th Street
Alsip, IL 60803
800-631-0158
Bud@paxpat.com

Peninsula Business Interiors
Contact: Frank DeYoung
335 S. Main Street
Salinas, CA 93901

Pivot Interiors
Stacey Bailey
4733 Chabot Dr Ste 201
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Ph: 925-734-3600
sbailey@pivotinteriors.com

Southwest School & Office Supply
Aja Stickler
3790 De Forest Circle
Jurupa Valley, California 91752
Phone: 909-980-7777
aja@southwestschool.com

Tangram Education
Ann De Bruin
9200 Sorensen Ave,
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Phone: 562-365-5152
adebruin@tangraminteriors.com

The Office City
604 Price Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone: 877-484-3633

United Interiors
Tony Jabs
21201 Oxnard St
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
Phone: 818-716-1515
Cell: 714-920-1797
Fax: 818-610-0737
tjabs@uiinteriors.com

Connecticut:
Red Thread
22 Boston Wharf Road
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: 617-439-4900
Fax:617-439-4131

Delaware:
Brennan’s Office Interiors, Inc
650 Center Point Blvd
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: 302-325-8190

Florida:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

Library Interiors of Florida
Jeff Hunt
18302 Highwoods Preserve Pkwy
Ste 330
Tampa, FL 33647
Phone: 813-977-6805
Fax: 813-977-6806
Jeff.hunt@libraryinteriors.com

Library Interiors of Florida
Sonia Muniz
151 N. Nob Hill Road Ste 338
Plantation, FL 33324
Phone: 954-471-7181
smuniz@libraryinteriors.com

Office Environments
Beth McGraw
111 S Devilliers St, ste C
Pensacola, FL 32502
Ph (850) 434-1165
Fx: (850) 434-1170
bmcgraw@officenvironments.com

Schoolhouse Products, Inc
Erik Posusta
13517 Prestige Place, Ste 101
Tampa, Fl 33635
Ph 813-855-1414
Fx 813-855-5414
erik@schoolhouseproducts.com

Georgia:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

Dekalb Office
Ed O’Connor
1320 Ridgeland Pkwy
Alpharetta, GA 30004
Ph 770-360-0341
C: 404-392-0658
Eoconnor@dekalboffice.com

Georgia Institutional Furnishings
103 Gardner Park
Peachtree City, GA 30269
Phone: 770-486-6431
Fax: 770-486-6432

Georgia Specialty Equipment, LLC
137 North 85 Parkway
Fayetteville, GA 30214
(770) 461-2090

Russell Venture
PO Box 919
Acworth, GA 30101
Phone: 678-574-9805
Fax: 678-574-9808

Idaho:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

Iowa:
School Specialty
Mike Schmitt
902 2nd Ave NE
Waverly, IA 50677
Phone: 319-290-8100

Larson Equipment
John Kirschbaum
403 South Vermont St
Palatine, IL 60067
Phone: 847-654-3242
Cell: 630-632-4217
jkirschbaum@larsoncompany.com

Illinois:
Demco
PO Box 14077
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: 608-241-1201
Fax: 800-417-7614

Illini Supply, Inc.
Deborah Born
111 Illni Drive
Forsyth, IL 62535
Phone: 217-877-6551

Lowery McDonnell Co
255 Mittel Dr
Wood Dale, IL 60191
Phone: 630-227-1000
Fax: 630-227-1010

Midwest Office Interiors, Inc.
10330 Argonne Woods Drive
Suite 600
Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: 630-633-2742

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Warehouse Direct
Jose Urquiaga
2001 S. Mount Prospect Rd.
Des Plaines IL 60201
847-864-8407 phone
847-956-5815 fax
joseurquiaga@warehousedirect.com

Indiana:
Lee Company
Ken Senseman
27 South 12 Street
Terre Haute, IN 47807
Phone: 812-235-8155
Fax: 812-235-3587

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Kansas:
SSI Furnishings
6624 Royal Street
Pleasant Valley, MO 64068
Phone: 866-792-2700
Fax: 816-792-2731

Kansas Contract Design
Contact: Sandy Rasmussen
723 N. Gow St.
Wichita, KS 67203
Phone: 316-721-9462
Fax: 316-721-9383

Scott Rice
14720 West 105th St
Lenexa, KS 66215
Phone: 913-227-7759

Kentucky:
School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Tom Sexton & Associates, Inc
65 Cumming Drive
Walton, KY 41094
Phone: 859-485-7065

US Specialties
Jason Lily
2205 River Road
Louisville, KY 40206
Phone: 502-587-9000
Fax: 502-587-1032
jasonlilly@usspecialties.net

Louisiana:
Ensemble LLC
700 Elnwood Park Blvd Ste C
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504-602-6137
Fax: 504-733-7905

Unity Education Resources
Kevin Shumate
111 Westwood Place, Ste 200
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 918-931-2278
Fax: 877-489-9199
Kevin.shumate@uniteeducate.com

Maine:
Red Thread
22 Boston Wharf Road
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: 617-439-4900
Fax:617-439-4131

Massachusetts:
Red Thread
22 Boston Wharf Road
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: 617-439-4900
Fax:617-439-4131

ProAcademy
1 Madison St, Bld – B1
East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone: 973-246-8067
Fax: 973-246-8135

Robert H Lord
Peter Lord
220 Chapel Road
Manchester CT 06042
Phone: 860-645-8700
Fax: 860-645-9100
plrhlco@gmail.com

Michigan:
Custer Office Environments
Contact: Lana Voelker
217 Grandville Ave SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Ph: 616-456-0332
Fax: 616-458-1117
lvoelker@custerinc.com

Interphase Inc.
Contact: Kim Lisman
3036 Eastern Ave.
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
Ph: 616-245-0800 x 213
Fax: 616-245-3974

Dew-El Corporation
Contact: Bret Vanderwall
10841 Paw Paw Dr
Holland, MI 49424
Phone: 616-396-6554
Fax: 616-396-6669

Interstate Office Interiors
Virgil Kelpin
3932 E. Kilgore
Kalamazoo, MI 49002
Phone: 269-344-9900
virgil@iointeriors.com

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Wiser Contract Furnishings
Christian Wiser
2506 Maplewood Dr SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Phone: 616-401-0904
christian@wcf.furniture

Minnesota:
Henricksen PSG
Dawn Jadin
1101 West River Parkway
Suite 100
Minneapolis, MN 55415
djadin@henricksenpsg.com

Innovative Office Solutions
Bob Nelsen
151 E. Cliff Road.
Burnsville MN 55337
(952) 808-9900
bobnelsen@innovativeos.com

Intereum
Contact: Ricki Arnold
845 Berkshire Lane N.
Plymouth, MN 55441
Phone: 763-238-0107

Lowery McDonnell
255 Mittel Dr
Wood Dale, IL 60191
Phone: 630-227-1000

Lowery McDonnell
255 Mittel Dr
Wood Dale, IL 60191
Ph: 630-227-1000

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Missouri:
Contract Furnishings
Contact: Mark Lowe
3129 Main St
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: 816-931-0900
Fax: 816-931-6818
lowem@contractfurnishings.com

Corporate Interiors (CI Select)
Contact: Theresa Gordon
11840 Westline Industrial Dr
Suite 100
St. Louis, MO 63146
Phone: 314-909-1990
Fax: 314-909-1911
tgordon@ciselect.com

Montana:
360 Office Solutions
3676 Pierce Parkway
Billings MT 59106
Office 406-248-781
Paul Before
Direct 406-869-0401
paulb@360-os.com
Vic Shay
Direct 406-896-0416
vics@360-os.com
Frank Cross
Direct 406-869-0405
frankc@360-os.com

Nebraska:
Eakes Office Solutions
Shirley Schultz
617 W. 3rd Street
Grand Island NE 68801
Phone: 308-398-6836
Fax: 308-32-7401
sschultz@eakes.com

New Hampshire:
Red Thread
22 Boston Wharf Road
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: 617-439-4900
Fax:617-439-4131

New Jersey:
Office Concepts, Inc
Contact: Steve Wade
6422 Black HorsePike
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone: 609-569-9191
Stevew@office-concepts.com

ProAcademy
1 Madison St, Bld – B1
East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone: 973-246-8067
Fax: 973-246-8135

W S Goff
5104 Oakwood Blvd
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
Phone: 609-625-5600
Fax: 609-625-5633

Waldners
Robert Pfister
215 Lexington Ave
New York, NY 10016
Ph: 212-696-7559
rpfister@waldners.com

New Mexico:
Meteor Education
Ann Kitten
8908 151st Street
Wolfforth, TX 79382
Phone: 806-777-5096
akitten@contrax.com

Contract Associates
Dan Wacker
800 20th St. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone: 505-881-8070
danw@contractassociatesnm.com

North Carolina:
Brame School & Office
Bill Freshwater
PO Box 271
Durham, NC 27702
Phone: 704-458-4888
b.freshwater@bramespecialty.com

Forms and Supply
Buddy Jordan
6410 Orr Road
Charlotte, NC 28213
Ph: 800-532-0335
Buddy.jordan@formsandsupply.com

Indoff
Kerry Guest
10800 Summerton Dr
Raleigh, NC 27614
Ph 919-518-0600
Fx 919-518-0601
Kerry.guest@indoff.com

Storr Office Environments
Emily Rouse
10800 World Trade Blvd
Raleigh NC 27617
Ph: 919-313-3748
Fx: 919-313-3701
erouse@storr.com

North Dakota:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516

Ohio:
Continental Office Environments
Lisa Welch
2601 Silver Drive
PO Box 29908
Columbus, OH 43211

Loth Inc
Tarra Aufderheide
855 Grandview Avenue
Columbus, OH 43215
Ph: 614-487-4000
taufderheide@lothinc.com

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Tom Sexton & Associates, Inc
65 Cumming Drive
Walton, KY 41094
Phone: 859-485-7065

Zimmerman & Educational Furniture
PO Box 209
Blacklick, OH 43004
Phone: 614-861-6383
Fax: 614-759-4486

Oklahoma:
Copeland’s Office Center
425 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
Phone: 405-364-7070
Fax: 405-321-6476

Unity Education Resources
Kevin Shumate
111 Westwood Place, Ste 200
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 918-931-2278
Fax: 877-489-9199
Kevin.shumate@uniteeducate.com

School Specialty
PO Box 1017
Appleton WI 54912

Oregon:
Smith CFI
620 Northeast 19th Avenue
PO Box 2719
Portland, OR 97232
Ph: 503-226-4151
Fx: 503-226-9233

Meteor Education
Karen Ensley
919 NW 50th Street
Vancouver, WA 98663
Ph: 360-831-5268
kensley@contrax.com

Workplace Resource of Oregon
Sondra Jakubowski
825 NE Multnomah, Ste 270
Portland, OR 97232
Ph: 503-238-1590
Sondra.jakubowski@wroregon.com

Saxton Bradley
Contact: Cole Saxton
801 SW 16th Street, Ste 200
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: 206-730-4062
Cole.saxton@saxtonbradley.com

Pennsylvania:
Bulldog Office Products
Katie Nowak
500 Glass Rd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Phone: 412-489-8153
Fax: 412-489-8253
Katie@bulldogop.com

Corporate Interiors, Inc
Debbie Martin
161 Washington Street
Conshohocken, PA 19428
Phone: 800-690-9101
dmartin@corporate-interiors.com

Delaney Brothers
Brian Delaney
20120 Route 19, Suite 211
Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone: 724-772-8091
brian@delaney-brothers.com

P.E.M.Co
5335 Progress Blvd
Bethel Park, PA 15102
Phone: 412-831-7601
Fax: 412-831-7662

Pennsylvania Business Partners
Dave Caparosa
119 Powell St.
East Pittsburgh, PA 15112
Phone: 412-849-5491
dcaparosa@pabusinesspartners.com

ProAcademy
1 Madison St, Bld – B1
East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone: 973-246-8067
Fax: 973-246-8135

South Carolina:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516

Nu Idea School Supply
Jason Carver
PO Box 1248
Sumter, SC 29151
Phone: 803-356-9856
Fax: 803-773-0787
jcarver@nu-idea.com

South Dakota:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516

Tennessee:
Signature Products Inc
2650 Pemberton Drive
Apopka, FL 32703
Phone: 407-299-0896
Fax: 407-299-0985

A&W Office Supply
Attn: Jonathan Johnson
10653 Dutchtown Road
Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone: 865-966-1133 ext. 253
Fax: 865-674-1126
jonathan.johnson@awos.com

Knowledge Tree
Fred Ernest
5000 Summer Ave, Ste 101
Memphis, TN 38122
Ph: 901-324-9251
Fx: 901-458-2902
fernest@theknowledgetree.com

Unity Education Resources
Attn: Kenneth Ash
111 Westwood Place, Ste 200
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 318-617-6825
Fax: 877-489-9199

Texas:
BKM Total Office of Texas LLC
Carol Roehrig
9755 Clifford Drive, Ste 100
Dallas, TX 75220
Ph 214-902-7200
Fx 214-902-7201
croehrig@bkmtexas.com

Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

Facilities Connection, Inc
Nancy Kachel
240 E Sunset
El Paso, TX 79922
Ph 915-834-7136
Fx 915-833-2898
nkachel@facilitiesconnection.com

Gateway Printing & Office Supply, Inc.
Contact: Butch Shook
315 S. Closner
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: (956) 383-3861
Fax: (956) 383-4674

Gateway Printing & Office Supply, Inc.
Contact: John Okenowski
4934 Greenwood Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78416
Phone: (361) 225-0772
Fax: (361) 225-3055

Gateway Printing & Office Supply, Inc.
Contact: Edel Diaz
13003 Southwest Freeway Ste 170
Stafford, TX 77477
Phone: (281) 277-6500
Fax: (281) 277-6503

Gateway Printing & Office Supply, Inc.
Contact: Lin Miller
11889 Starcrest
San Antonio, TX 78247
Phone: (210) 650-3995
Fax: (210) 650-5506

McCoy Inc
Karen Russell
6869 Old Katy Road
Houston, TX 77024
Ph: 713-802-6794
Cell: 713-301-4323
Fax: 713-802-7166
krussell@mccoyinc.com

Office Source
JC Fiorino
1133 Broadway St
San Antonio, TX 78215
Ph: 210-212-7742
jc@o-ltd.net

Plano Office Supply
705 Avenue K
Plano, TX 75074
Phone: (972) 424-8561

Utah:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

Henriksen Butler
Mark Hendrikson
3120 W. California Ave
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone: 435-688-8707
mark@henriksenbutler.com

Vermont:
Red Thread
22 Boston Wharf Road
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: 617-439-4900
Fax:617-439-4131

Virginia:
Creative Office Environments
11798 N Lakeridge Parkway
Ashland, VA 23005
Phone: 804-329-0400
Fax: 804-321-3134

Commonwealth School Equipment
David Hawkins
21403 Hull Street Rd
Moseley, VA 23120
Ph: 804-739-4575
Fx: 804-739-1710

Effective Communication Strategies
Paul Bricker
PO Box 90762
Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone: 910-849-8997
paul@ecommunicationstrategies.com

Systems Furniture Gallery
Tracey Carpenter
4425 Brookfield Corporate Dr
Suite 1100
Chantilly, VA 20151
Ph: 703-631-3375
Fx: 703-802-7373
tracey@systemsfurniture.com

New Day Office
Jeff Wood
7025 Harbour View Blvd, ste 108
Soffolk, VA 23435
Ph: 757-398-0718
Jeff@newdayoffice.com

Washington:
Meteor Education
690 NE 23rd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 1-800-699-7516
Fax: 352-373-0622

Saxton Bradley
Contact: Cole Saxton
801 SW 16th Street, Ste 200
Renton, WA 98057
Phone: 206-730-4062
Cole.saxton@saxtonbradley.com

West Virginia:
Delaney Brothers
Brian Delaney
20120 Route 19, Suite 211
Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone: 724-772-8091
brian@delaney-brothers.com

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com

Wisconsin:
Demco, Inc.
PO Box 14077
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: 608-241-1201
Fax: 800-417-7614

Henricksen
Bradley Fisher
3070 Gateway Road
Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone: 262-781-9090
Fax: 262-871-4334
b.fisher@henricksen.com

Marshfield Book and Stationery Inc
Dan Bubolz
M111 W McMillan St
Marshfield WI 54449
Ph: 800-980-2665
Fx: 800-646-1145
dan@marshfieldbook.com

Scholastic Equipment
Clyde Trudeau
2000 Industrial Blvd
Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone: 920-737-0531
clftt@aol.com

School Specialty
Scott Kurtzman
100 Paragon Parkway
Mansfield OH 44903
Ph: 800-305-0174 ext 1906
Scott.kurtzman@schoolspecialty.com