Print this page
Xirrus
Xirrus Website: http://www.xirrus.com

Overview

Because of the high density and mobile nature of its users, education is at the forefront of the wireless evolution. Classrooms are now highly dependent on digital resources and the instructional applications they enable. In the primary and secondary school space, there is a drive toward the 21st century (or digital) classroom. Many schools are embracing next-generation technologies and programs that expand learning options, such as 1:1 laptop-to-student and bring your own device (BYOD) initiatives. These initiatives create demands on existing Wi-Fi infrastructures that can increase by a factor of 10 in a single school year. A high-performance, reliable wireless solution is imperative.
Xirrus’ solutions were developed from the ground up for a wireless world and designed to deliver wired-like performance. They support the unique requirements of school environments, particularly in terms of device density, traffic capacity and the ability to scale on demand. Our innovative, patented technology integrates multiple components into a single device. This helps provide uncompromised access to sophisticated applications and services (multimedia, mobile, cloud-based) school-wide.

Contract Info

Awarded Vendor:
Xirrus

Contract Awarded:
Wireless Solutions

Contract Number:
01-58

Lead Agency: 
Region 14 ESC

Contract Term:
3 year term, April 11, 2016 to April 30, 2019
*Option to renew for two (2) additional one (1) year periods.

Due Diligence

Request for Proposal:
RFP for Wireless Solutions

Awarded Vendor Response:
Xirrus' Response to RFP

Evaluation:
Bid Tab & Request for RFP List

Award Letter:
Region 14 Award Letter

Advertisements: 
USA Today Ad 1
USA Today Ad 2
NCPA Website Ad

Vendor Contact

Phone: 1-800-947-7871

E-mail Support: info@xirrus.com

Mail:
Xirrus Inc.
2101 Corporate Center Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320

Resellers

A-1 Wireless
www.a1wireless.net
Mark Rogers, CEO
150 Boulder Canyon Way
Folsom, CA. 95630
(916) 998-0062
Mark@a1wireless.net

A3 Communications
www.a3communications.com
Chad Hendrix
(803) 309-7544
chad.hendrix@ a3communications.com

Abacus Computer
www.abacustx.com
Mohan Singh, Vice President
6 Desta Drive
Midland, TX 79705
(432) 687-5424
mohans@abacustx.com

Advanced Communications
www.advancecomm.net
Tayler McQuilliams
8803 Swigert Ct. Ste A
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Ph (661) 664.0177

Akins IT, Inc.
www.akinsit.com
Michelle McKernan
1835 Newport Blvd., Suite A109-195
Costa Mesa, CA 92627
(949) 407-7120
michelle@akinsit.com

ANC Group
www.ancgroup.com
Brian Blackstone
(888) 424-4863 Ext. 1178
brianB@ancgroup.com

Assurance Data, Inc.
www.assurancedata.com
Matthew Morrison, President
137 Concord Street
Indiana, PA 15701
(877) 393-2662
Matt.morrison@assurancedata.com

AO Wireless
www.aowireless.com
106 E. Sixth Street
Suite 900
Austin, TX 78701
Ph (800) 997-9250
Fx (512) 692-2695

Carolina Advanced Digital
www.cadinc.com
Susan Jabbusch
133 Triangle Trade Dr.
Cary, NC 27513
(919) 460-1313
susan@cadinc.com

Cloud Ingenuity
www.cloudingenuity.com
Stephen Untersee II
9409 Piper Cub Drive
McKinney, TX 75071
(972) 402-5936
suntersee@cloudingenuity.com

Custom Communications
www.customcomm.net
Curtis Waters
(704) 774-9282
cwaters@customcomm.net

ENA I Education Networks of America
www.ena.com
Gayle Nelson, VP of Customer Services
1101 McGavock Street
Nashville, TN 37203
Ph (615) 312-6056
Mb (703) 727-0866
gnelson@ena.com

Future Com LTD
www.myfuturecom.com
Michael Walling
807 Forest Ridge Dr.
Suite 105
Bedford, Tx 76022
Ph (817) 510-1164
michael.walling7@gmail.com

Howard Technologies
www.howardcomputers.com
David Perkins, VP of Sales
36 Howard Dr.
Ellisville, MS.39437
Ph (601) 399-5019
david.perkins@howard.com

InfoLink USA Inc
www.InfoLink-USA.com
Jon Fitzgerald
307 La Rue France
Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 371-5482

Innovative Networks
www.inetworksgroup.com
Ray Crowley, Sr. VP of Sales
125 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 2510
Chicago, IL 60606
(866) 363-6387
rcowley@ingts.com

Level One Technology
www.levelonetechnology.com
300 South 13th Street
Waco, Texas 76701
(254) 224-8012

MSA Systems, Inc.
www.msasys.com
Majid Jalalian
1340 S De Anza Blvd., Suite 103
San Jose, CA 95129-4644
majid@msasys.com

NAS Wireless
www.naswireless.com
Maria Bradfield
90 Via Las Flores
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
maria@naswireless.com

Networking Technologies and Support, Inc.
www.thinkNTS.com
Bernard E. Robinson, CEO/President
14421 Justice Road
Midlothian, Virginia 23113
(804) 379-1800
brobinson@thinkNTS.com

Netvious
www.extwg.com
Geoff Green
10440 North Central Expressway, Suite 800
Dallas, TX 75231
(800) 680-1170
ggreen@extwg.com

Network Alliance, LLC
www.network-alliance.net
Melissa Killen
454 Soledad St. Ste. R100
San Antonio, TX, 78205
(210) 364-7025
mkillen@network-alliance.net

Nexus Systems
www.nexussytems.com
Tom Snell
363 Venable Lane
Monroe, LA 71203
(318) 340-0750
tsnell@nexussytems.com

PATRIOT IT
www.patriotdvbe.com
Vernon Fletcher, President & CEO
2073 Rhodes Lane
Roseville, CA 95747
(916) 521-6175
fletch@patriotdvbe.com

PCnet
www.wfpcnet.com
Jay Ligon, President
915 9th Street
Wichita Falls, TX 76301

Peak UpTime
www.peakuptime.com
Craig Scoggins
823 S. Detroit Ave
Suite 200
Tulsa, OK 74120
Ph (918) 585-8488
Fx (918) 585-5615
craig.scoggins@peakuptime.com

R Associates, Inc.
www.r-associates.com
Bill Carter, President
6610 Gant Rd.
Houston, TX 77066
Ph (800) 635-0909
bill@r-associates.com

Sequel Data Systems, Inc.
http://www.sequeldata.com
Jonathan Clifton
11824 Jollyville Road, Suite 400
Austin, Texas 78759
(512) 918-8841
(512) 918-8843

Signal Share
www.signalshare.com
Eddie Hales
(919) 270-6856
ehales@signalshare.com

Starnet Data
www.starnetdata.com
Nancy Marks
2659 Townsgate Rd., Suite 227
Westlake Village, CA 91361
nmarks@starnetdata.com

Tactura Network Solutions, LLC
http://www.tacturasolutions.com
Jared Hornsby
5057 Keller Springs Rd, STE 300
Addison, TX 75001
Ph (214) 533-7937
Fx (877) 604-8199

Technology Integration Group (TIG)
www.tig.com
Georgia Vasilion
7810 Trade Street
San Diego, CA 92121
Georgia.Vasilion@tig.com

ThomasFive Inc.
DBA: Stellar Technology Services

www.stellartechservices.com
Brandon Thomas
134 Mariah Dr.
Weatherford TX, 76087
Ph (817) 550-6633
Brandon@stellartechservices.com

Thompson Engineering
www.thompsone.com
Richard Eyer
2205 Fleetwood Drive
Riverside, CA 92509
reyer@thompsone.com

Upstate Wholesale Supply
DBA Brite Computers

www.britecomputers.com
Justin Smith, President
7647 Main Street Fishers
Victor, NY 14564
(585) 869-6042
Justin@britecomputers.com

Velociti Inc
www.velociti.com
Dan Lohman
4780 NW 41st Street, Suite 500
Riverside, MO 64150
(816) 304-0052
dan.lohman@velociti.com

Virtual Graffiti, Inc.
www.virtualgraffiti.com
Ryan Lipschitz
9979 Muirlands Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Ryan.Lipschitz@VirtualGraffiti.com

Weintraub Telecomm, LLC
DBA WeiTel. HealthSignals

www.weitel.com
Bruce Weintraub, President
1002 W. 9th Ave
King of Prussia, PA 19406
(610) 337-1333
bruce@weitel.com

Zagarri Engineering
www.zageng.com
Vince Zagarri
508 West 4th Street
Missouri 63025
Ph (314) 884-8446
Fx(636) 938-7514